Things I Eat When I’m Sick

If you are wondering why I haven’t been posting, it’s because I’m sick and I haven’t been cooking. My meals have consisted of chicken noodle soup that my loving boyfriend got for me and snack foods from a baby shower yesterday. I have to say, if you can’t cook, Trader Joe’s is a great option – just about all of their food can be warmed up in the micro or oven and it’s actually pretty good.

Some of the things I ate this weekend: lobster ravioli, rice balls filled with fontina and dipped in marinara, spanakopita (all found at Trader Joe’s) and cupcakes (courtesy of Sarah by way of Albertson’s). All of this (sans the ravioli) were from the baby shower – which was a great success: good food, good fun, good people.

Real food (and recipes) coming soon, I promise – I just need to get a little better before I go tromping around the kitchen.

One response to “Things I Eat When I’m Sick

Leave a Reply

