Dessert Pizza

I’m not sure where the obsession first began, but I recently saw a homemade pizza that was anything like the ordinary pizzas you make at home – cheese, meat, veggies. Since then, I have been dying to make what I would call, a dessert pizza. Here is what I did:

Whole wheat dough – I bought mine from Trader Joe’s but for the next one, I really want to make my own

Chevre (goat cheese) with honey

Sliced peaches

Candied walnuts

Farmer’s market honey to drizzle

Let the dough sit for about 20 minutes so it has time to rise and is easier to work with. I opted for two smaller pizzas rather than one large. While the dough was rising, I sliced the peaches and cooked them in hot water for a few minutes. I also added raw sugar and brown sugar to add a little more sweetness. Cook until they are a little softer and drain the water.I crumbled the goat cheese on top and added the sliced peaches and walnuts. After I took it out of the oven (400 for 15-20 minutes), I drizzled honey on top.

I have to say, I was pretty impressed with how great it was. The next one will be homemade dough, all farmer’s market ingredients and cooked on the grill outside. I would choose this over chocolate cake any day.

2 responses to “Dessert Pizza

Leave a Reply

