Final Cake

Here it is…


If you left a suggestion, I’m sorry that I didn’t take it. This was much harder than I thought it was going to be and I was really disappointed with my outcome. We have some really good people in our class and sitting directly behind one of them doesn’t really help me. I honestly started over about 4 times – ask Sarah. Hers was really cute, unfortunately I forgot to snap a picture of hers. But she had an umbrella, some boots, leaves and it said “Happy Fall” – I’m pretty sure her cake inspired the wet weather we had the next day (and I thank you Sarah – I LOVE the rain).

Anyway, there you have it. I will need to keep practicing but Brad doesn’t appreciate all of the cake that leaves in the house and I’m pretty sure that my co-workers are kind of over it too… I mean, you can only eat so much cake or pass it up so many times before it starts getting annoying, right? Good thing next week we learn Royal Icing and our haunted houses (think gingerbread house gone spooky). I’m so excited!

Plus the holidays are coming up and I have a lot of things I want to try. BUT, that said, if you need a cake for something – kids birthday, small party, let me know.

 

 

2 responses to “Final Cake

  • Mom

    I think it turned out really nice. Can’t wait to see the haunted house!

  • Kathy Nicol

    Looks delicious. I have heard that cutting cake with fishing line also works really well. Might try that to separate layers sometime too. read the book ‘Outliers’ and find out that it takes 10,000 hours of practice to become really proficient in anything. I’m still trying to decide what to do my 10,000 hours in so I can be proficient in something!!!

Leave a Reply

