Country French to Chick-fil-a

I flew into DC last night so today was my first day of trolling around the town, eating and hanging out with my friend. For breakfast we drove to Alexandria, VA (she technically lives in Arlington, not DC) where we went to La Madeleine Cafe and had a really yummy breakfast. I went for the Country French breakfast: scrambled eggs, bacon, potato gallette and a croissant – all very good. I also couldn’t resist the lemon madeleine’s …

And later, after spending what felt like an eternity at Babies R Us, we had a quick stop at Chick-fil-a. I haven’t been to one of these in over 10 years, so I obviously didn’t remember how delicious it was – the fries, amazing! And the lemonade was delicious too. My least favorite thing was probably the chicken strips, although they weren’t really bad, the others were just much better.

I’m off to bake Kristi’s birthday cake. Check back tomorrow after we cool and decorate it.

Leave a Reply

