Chicken and Soy Sauce – a perfect marriage

Healthy dinner #2… while eating our dinner last night, I informed Brad that I really need to step up my healthy dinner recipes. There are a lot of people out there that claim that just because it’s healthy, doesn’t mean it needs to be bland or boring – I need to hop on that train.

One thing that I will attest to is the best way to make chicken – ADD SOY SAUCE. Seriously. This makes it taste so much better.

2 chicken breasts seasoned with salt and herbs de provence

lightly add olive oil to a glass pan for cooking, add chicken

add 1/4 – 1/2 cup of soy sauce

I also decided to add a tablespoon of zesty italian dressing to the mix

Cook the chicken 25-30 minutes (or until done, no raw chicken for me)

We paired it off fresh green beans – I prefer green beans almondine, but unfortunately I didn’t have any almonds and didn’t want to use butter 😦

If you aren’t worried about dropping some lbs, or if you feel like incorporating some exercise into your diet, here is the recipe:

Green Beans Almondine

Fresh green beans – approximately 1 pound

3 tablespoons butter

1/3 cup almonds, sliced

1 teaspoon lemon juice

salt & pepper to taste

It’s actually not that bad, but like I said, I didn’t have almonds. I’m stepping it up tonight – prepare to be wowwed.

One response to “Chicken and Soy Sauce – a perfect marriage

Leave a Reply

