Rigatoni with roasted tomatoes and parmesan

My two trips to Whole Foods really paid off – last night’s dinner was really yummy. I’m not sure if Brad enjoyed it as much as me, but I REALLY liked it. Pasta with no sauce is on a whole other level to me.

I used the organic wheat rigatoni, 5 vine-ripened tomatoes (which I roasted – instructions below), toasted pine nuts and parmigiano reggiano. In the case of this dish, one ingredient really did push this over the top. Although $7 for less than .4 lbs of cheese, it better be good.


End result:

For the roasted tomatoes:

cut tomatoes in half, season with salt and pepper, herbs de provence and olive oil; roast for 1 1-2 to 2 hours at 250 degrees.

Leave a Reply

