Happy Thanksgiving

I have a lot to be thankful for this year – being alive and having an amazing support system of family and friends is the main one. I celebrated Thanksgiving with my Mom, Dad, Brother, Aunt, Boyfriend Brad, Friend Nicole and Friend Chad. It was a great day.

Sad to say, my help in the kitchen was fairly non-existent but I will share what we had:

Deep-fried Turkey – no we are not normally redneck’s, but it was very good

Stuffing (recipe below, thanks Catarina!)

Homemade cranberry sauce

Green bean casserole

Corn Casserole

Mashed Potatos

Sweet Potato Casserole (Nicole will have to share this recipe, Brad loves it!)

Hawaiian roles

Also sad to say, I didn’t take any pictures of our feast. In my defense, I’m still getting back up to speed, so forgive the boring blog. Hopefully I will be back and running soon.

Stuffing

1 C butter

2 C onion, chopped

2 C celery, chopped

1/4 C parsley sprigs

2 C mushrooms, chopped

Saute all of the above and pour over 12 cups of bread crumbs.

1 teaspoon poultry seasoning

1 1/2 teaspoon salt and 1/2 teaspoon pepper

1 1/2 teaspoon sage

1 teaspoon thyme

1/2 teaspoon marjoram

Add all seasonings, mix well.

2 eggs, well beaten

Add eggs, mix well.

3 1/2 C chicken broth

Pour into crockpot – cook on high for 45 minutes and low 4-6 hours.

Leave a Reply

