Gingerbread Houses

Last night I had the girls over for snacks, gingerbread houses and Just Dance 2. It was a really great time, except that Sheena refused to decorate her house or take it with her 🙂 Regardless, I would say it was a success. You can judge for yourselves:

Nicole’s Ho House


Sheena’s Minimalist House


Whitney’s Hot Mess House

 

Angelina’s Half(way) House

 

As you can see, my house was a half-hearted approach, kind of like Sheena’s. And if you are looking for Angie’s, she was the “helper” and mostly helped Sheena. I also couldn’t find my recipe for the Royal Icing we learned in class, and I am confident that had I used that, I would have had better luck putting together my house (and perhaps less of a mess with the others??). Oh well, we had fun anyway.

I would also like to thank Trader Joe’s for putting out an amazing spread, without which we probably wouldn’t not have eaten 🙂

Warm brie with cranberry-orange relish

Brie wheel

Mac and cheese bites

Snap pea crisps

Parmesan crisps

Spinach-artichoke dip

Crackers

Arancini rice balls with marinara

“Christmas Salad” – mozzarella, tomatoes and basil salad (the one thing I actually made and didn’t just heat up)

Candy cane joe joe’s

 

HAPPY HOLIDAYS! There is hopefully more baking in my future.

One response to “Gingerbread Houses

Leave a Reply

