Chili Dogs, Cookies and TCU – what a wonderful Saturday

Happy New Year! Being that I did not make until midnight last night, you would think I would be a bouncing ball of energy today – I wasn’t. I did spend a nice day with Brad, Bella and our friends Nicole and Stacy. In honor of TCU playing in the Rose Bowl game today, we watched football, ate chili dogs and had some cookies. It was a lazy day but it was a good day.

Here is Bella, our TCU dog

Chocolate Chip Cookies – this is the most basic, easy recipe I have found and (not) surprisingly, it’s the best. Forget the “Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookie” book that I bought that totally sucks. This recipe definitely gets it with soft, yummy cookies.

3/4 cup brown sugar

3/4 cup sugar

1 cup (2 sticks) butter

Cream the above three ingredients with a mixer. Add one egg.

In a separate bowl, combine:

2 1/4 cups flour

1 teaspoon baking soda

1/4 teaspoon salt

1/2 – 1 cup chocolate chunks (chunks are better than chips, I’m just saying)

Cook at 375 degrees for 8-10 minutes. I prefer eating them warm and with a glass of milk (although not really, because I don’t like milk).

Leave a Reply

