Meat on a bun… AKA a hamburger

This is not your regular run of the mill hamburger. Don’t think McDonald’s or Red Robin, this is  a high class burger (but unfortunately not a high-class bun – that’s what I get for sending Brad to the store. Let’s just pretend that it’s on a ciabatta roll… mmmm).

Ground beef patties (1 lb lean ground beef, 1 egg, cracker crumbs, salt & pepper) with melted peperjack cheese, sliced avocado, carmelized onions, shredded lettuce and chipotle mayonnaise. That’s right folks – chipotle mayonnaise! Not only do I occasionally eat Cholula, I made chipotle mayonnaise. And while there are tons of recipes online, I worked with what I had (or didn’t. The one thing I would have added but didn’t have was fresh lime) and what I like.

Chipotle Mayonnaise

– Mayonaise

– Sea salt

– Garlic pepper

– Chipotle crushed sauce

– Cremosa zaaschila – it’s like a creamy chipotle sauce

Oh yeah, did I mention we had shoestring cheesy fries too? It was so delicious I honestly contemplated eating a second. Luckily, I couldn’t bring myself to do it. Sorry you missed out Kevin.

2 responses to “Meat on a bun… AKA a hamburger

Leave a Reply

