Lemon Curd Muffin Bars

Tomorrow is my first day back to work 😦 and it is also my boss’ birthday. So to “celebrate” both of these things, I made a yummy breakfast treat to take in. Not wanting to take in the usual cupcakes or loaf of banana bread, I searched for something new and found THIS blog. I’ve been wanting to do something with lemon curd for a while, so when I found  Marie’s recipe for lemon curd muffins, I was very excited. You can find the recipe here. I made the first batch as muffins and they were definitely delicious so I whipped up a double batch and made the rest as bars.

My only substitutions were safflower oil for sunflower oil and raw sugar. They turned out wonderfully and I will definitely make these again. Co-workers, I hope you have room in your bellies tomorrow morning.

Leave a Reply

