Nutella Buttercream? OK!

If you don’t like nutella, don’t keep reading. If you are part of the super special club for people that like nutella, then you’ll want to keep reading… and later eat.

My family came by tonight for a BBQ dinner in the courtyard, and because I’m a working girl now, I had to scramble to get everything done… especially because they like to come early! I didn’t feel comfortable making cupcakes when I couldn’t properly frost them, so instead I went for the mini-loaf pan and did mini white cakes with nutella buttercream.

This is what happened

Clearly sloppy frosting doesn’t bother me on a mini-loaf. Strange… but let me tell you, it tastes a LOT better than it looks.

Nutella Buttercream

4 cups powdered sugar

1/4 cup milk (or cream)

1 teaspoon vanilla

1 stick unsalted butter

pinch of salt

a few spoonfuls of nutella

BOOOOOOOM!! I think I may go have another mini-loaf with a drink from my CBTL machine and my puppy… oh wait, she’s sleeping and doesn’t want to be bothered. Oh, how a girl can dream!

2 responses to “Nutella Buttercream? OK!

Leave a Reply

