Popovers!

Have you tried these? They are amazing! And I would have told you sooner, but I didn’t know about them. A popover pan was a Christmas present from my soon-to-be Mother in law and it had this recipe taped to the front:

3 T unsalted butter
1 1/2 C flour
1 1/2 C milk
4 large eggs
1/2 t salt

Preheat oven to 400 and butter a popover pan ( or every other one in a cupcake pan, and you’ll need two pans ). Mix ingredients slightly, do not over mix. Fill pans half full and bake for 30-35 minutes. Do not open oven before 30 minutes!

I did half the batch as the above and the other half with grated cheese. They were both phenomenal!! I don’t know why I never knew of these before. There will definitely be more popovers in my future. And because they are hollow, I think you are allowed to eat more…

20120108-152643.jpg

Leave a Reply

