Hint of Orange, Blueberry Muffins

I recently discovered that I like blueberries. Like, legitimately like blueberries. So at the grocery store the other day, I bought my first package of fresh blueberries and made muffins. I originally wanted to go the route of Bethenny’s Blueberry Muffins and go a somewhat healthy route, but I decided to skip that and go for something new and yummy.

 

Although the recipe called for lemon rind, all the lemons on our tree were green so I opted for an orange – use what you have!

1 1/4 C flour

1/2 C sugar

2 t baking powder

pinch of salt

2 eggs

1/4 C butter, melted

3/4 C milk

1 t vanilla

1 t grated rind

1 1/4 C blueberries (I didn’t measure and used one of the small packages)

Mix all of the dry ingredients together, set aside. In another bowl, whisk the eggs and add the other wet ingredients (not berries). Make a well in the dry mixture and stir in the wet; fold in the blueberries.

In a preheated oven of 400, cook for 20-25 minutes.


Leave a comment